Yoda soccer 2 player arcade

Brit, Irish, Canadian, Australian, US and all around the world board. Language: English
nicholas wright
Someone..

Yoda soccer 2 player arcade

Post by nicholas wright »

Hello I'm completely new to Yoda soccer, but i think you are all doing an amazing job of making a solid little game, in the mould of swos. I only found out about Yoda soccer, when researching for a new project I'm planning, I'm an artist and It's been suggested that for an upcoming show we create an arcade machine, for a specific, football themed show. I wanted to use yoda soccer as the base to build the custom elements of the football game being used, its going to be two player, and basically have a custom arcade cab created for it themed around (we don't really have a clear picture yet but we are based in England so it will be based mostly around English teams. Either way I wondered if this would be interesting to the community, I'm not a programmer/coder of any variety, I've mostly been simply hacking graphics/patches in the game to see what breaks it so far! My only problem is we were planning on using two competition pro retro joysticks for the players and, for some reason on my version when i try to go across to the right on the menu (to play a game) it wont let me. I can force it to happen if i keep the mouse pointer up and kind of push the joystick to the right while hovering over the friendly or customs modes but, the idea is to let people play using just the joysticks, anyway it no problem if you don't want me to sue use Yoda, ill find something else, but i just thought it would be really cool to get a really high quality open source project, into a cab like that and yoda soccer seems to be shaping up to be a good little arcade game.

anyway get back to me and shout what you think. im using the lastest release on win xp with a quickshot pro usb if that helps at all.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Massimo32
Chapman's successor